Week 9: Type Noticings

I have long had a board on Pinterest called “Typography & Illustrations” and recently I have been adding to it more than I ordinarily do. (Perhaps because I am actually taking a type class…) As I have clicked about and pinned designs that I liked, I noticed a trend. The designs that usually stand out to me are those that utilize clean, modern type, and are pretty minimalistic. In class one time, Professor Mata warned students who tended to overdue their type designs to keep things simpler than normal, and warned students who tended to oversimplify their designs to try bolder approaches. Something I still need to work on, evidently.

All the same, these designs are lovely:

dfbea188cd5a5c2970474137182796b88748cd67494bc1e0ab105684e8e4ffaf

Leave a Reply

