Week 10: Monologue Project Initial Work

Below are some examples of the first drafts of my monologue project. I wanted to keep with the movie’s theme of typewritten sheets of paper. I’m not really pleased with these designs so far – they are very simple, and a little boring. After a review with Dr. Mata this afternoon, I think my next set will be more interesting to read.

I will be getting rid of the silhouette, for one. Although I like the combination of the text (“ever since I’ve always felt I prevented”) and the silhouette of the girl who did the preventing, the message is not immediately apparent to the reader. This project is not necessarily for just those who have watched the movie and will recognize the symbols – it is for anyone and everyone, I suppose, so I must cater to them. Also I would like to play more with designing in thirds rather than in halves. Fun times ahead!

Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 10.27.31 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-24 at 10.26.41 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-24 at 10.25.54 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-24 at 10.21.53 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-24 at 10.35.59 PM

 

Leave a Reply

